Scholarship Gallery

For the past 13 years, the MHSRA Alumni Foundation has awarded over $34,000 in scholarship money. It has gifted two annual scholarships to a graduating  cowgirl and cowboy who is pursuing secondary education. The Scholarships are gifted in memory of a past Minnesota High School Alumni who made significant contributions to the sport of rodeo in this state. The alumni scholarships are voted on annually. Some of the past scholarships have been given in memory of Victor Kohlnhofer, Norm Nelson, Paul Otto, Ken Carlson, Ken Rehbein, Gary Bose, Jerry Zins, Bud Sandberg, Martha Mooney, Susan (Aus) Hammer, Wally Steiner and Tim Baer. The contestants who receive the scholarship go through an interview process during the State Finals and are selected based on pre-determined criteria in five areas.

Chance Oftedahl – 2014 Alumni Foundation Scholarship
Cody Berghuis – 2014 Fred Sulzbach Rough Stock Scholarship
Tyler Lecy – 2012 Paul Otto Scholarship
Logan Wier and Nellie Soring – 2009 MNHSRA Scholarships